Mystery man #2

Up early.

Thanks Pio. A full on scratchy claw in the face makes for a rude awakening! No harm done.

Up. Coffee. Breakfast. Fiddle.

Mass.

Walk with B and Cousteau. We had fun. I believe there was even some skipping. I was wearing my good coat, my long skirt and gumboots and I was as happy as a pig in muck.

I seem so much more contented a lot of the time these days. I don't know what's around the corner but I'm getting better at enjoying the now.

Most of the time any way.

Home.

Picking the last of the tomatoes and pulling up the plants.

Do green potatoes turn white if you leave them in the ground or will they always remain green potatoes?

Fire lit.

Dog and cat sleeping.

Next job. Get some more firewood and tidy my bedroom.

Early night in the Barking household tonight.

Hasta la vista.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.