Me again

This fella can't get too much fatter. He can no longer hide behind the stem of his flimsy Swan Plant. I'm sure he'll soon be curling up and doing what caterpillars do before they become butterflies.

He's got a voracious appetite, that's for sure.

In other news:

Pio killed is first earwig - it was in the wood box and he played with it for a while before delivering the death blow. That's my boy!

Cousteau's on his bed, all shivery and soggy after our rainy walk. Poor boy. He's cocooned in his two duvets. All I can see is a soggy nose when he deigns to poke it out for a nosy.

The rest of the day has been spent cleaning and tidying. To the uninitiated observer, I doubt they'd see much change, but for me, it's slowly become a place I'd like to live again.

No plans for tonight. I think I'll start tidying my bedroom.

A glass of red wine will probably feature at some point too.

Cheers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.