Through the windscreen

I'll stamp in puddles 'cause I can
Take off my hat and feel the rain
My cheeks turn red, My nose turns blue
But I don't care cos I'm with you
The clouds above; The lashing rain
When I'm with you, I feel no pain
The hail that cuts my tender skin
It cannot change the mood I'm in
Because I am washed and born anew
The weather fades, for I'm with you.


Silly really, but this is what came to mind when Cousteau and I took our wind and rain lashed walk by the river.

Brown waters surged around us and my skirt slapped my legs.

We ran through puddles just because they were there.

My cheeks were pinched and icy cold but the rest of me was toasty under layers of man-made fibres and down.

Cousteau's coat kept him safe from the elements and we both had bright shiny eyes and our own versions of smiles.

Another grotty day but somehow I didn't notice it as much today.

I cleaned and tidied a small part of my kitchen today. Tomorrow, I'll get on with the rest of the kitchen and, well, hopefully the whole house.

But for now, it has passed midnight and I'm in tomorrow already.

My electric blanket should have warmed my bed to a bearable temperature and a small purring pussy cat body should put paid to any chills which try to invade my sleep.

It's been a good day. I've cried twice but not for any sinister reason. Just sometimes I seem to get an overflow of emotions and they come out of my eyes!

Night all. Clearly in need of sleep. The girl has become delirious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.