Brick and McKer's ??

Supposed to finalize my methodology chapter today for submission to my supervisor but in the middle of nth-checking my work i realized I wanted to include another subsection that would entail generation of data and a couple more figures. So instead of submitting the file at the end of the day, i spent it generating figures and writing paragraphs again. Promise to self before the end of the week, i will submit this chapter to my supervisor!

Met up with Wilson and Christian at Leamington and was finally able to dine at Turtle Bay. Ordered Jerk Lamb and it was delish. Definitely coming back there sometime soon (rather than always going back to Nando’s for my spicy dish fix).

We went back to my flat to kill time since our reservation at the restaurant was strictly only until 8pm and their buses will not arrive until an hour. We didn’t do much as they only had about 40mins by the time we arrived at the house so we had a little bit of guess the song game in the common room while i played it on the guitar. I even had Nichola, Barbaba and Chris join the guessing game. Apparently, when i revealed the answer, none of them, except Babs, knew the song and the band. Geezz I am that old! The song by the way is Brick by Ben Folds Five. It is a very sentimental song but the piano accompaniment is pretty nice (I did the guitar version of the piano).

And that is a frappe as my blip entry from Mckers (apparently that is how Brits call it here! We just call it McDo in the Phils). We were supposed to buy something to munch and drink from Tesco but we ended up buying drinks from McDo since Tesco was closed by the time we got there. So we ended up with non-alcoholic beverages instead. And I didn’t even win a prize from the peel off sticker game. What a shame!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.