A0 to A1

...and readers are once again treated to another appearance of my poster.

I am due to submit this poster to the organizers of a conference I am attending on May at Dublin. As I was checking the poster for the last time I realized that I have actually set my LaTex file to an A0 size. However, the organizers want it in A1. So I said "Well, that's easy! I'll just set it to A1." I did...but the most unexpected thing happened. I was expecting that all of the components inside the poster will just scale to an A1 sized poster, but it didnt. Everything was just so large for an A1 sized document and that meant that I had to resize everything from font sizes to figure sizes and section ordering. Fast forward to night time, all was done and i was exhausted.

Add to the fact that my mom messaged me and said that she was crying all day because my cat Bori was not looking and feeling so good. She reported that my cat actually went up to her and did a sort of a cry of pain (FYI: our cat does not make a sound or meow at all!) For those who are not aware, my cat was diagnosed with a cancerous tumour on one of her breasts. She reported that my cat was not eating the past few days as well and has lost a lot of weight in a short period of time. Although I have been persuading my mom to take her to the vet for that needed operation, she was still adamant because there is a possibility that the cat will not survive the operation. After that incident she realized that my cat was already desperately asking for medical help and so she decided to take her to the vet. Now, it is up to the hands of the vet. I hope everything goes well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.