An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Say Ahhhhhhh...

Woke up with a sore throat this morning but after gargling with mouth wash and having a cup of tea, the pain went.  

Sadly Alan hasn't been quite so lucky and has come down with a really bad cold.  He's not eaten a bite today, although it appears he hasn't received the Man Flu memo as despite being quite under the weather, he's still managing to smile.  My hero :-))

Now just waiting to hear if our friends N & J have arrived back from Iceland.  They headed off on holiday to the USA 11 days ago but J had a heart attack on the plane , which then diverted to Iceland.  He's been operated on and is thankfully recovering but just desperate to get home.   Last I heard, they were just about to board.  It's given us all a bit of a shock as J is otherwise fit and healthy.  We are hopeful he will make a full recovery.  

In the meantime it has shocked David enough to make him check his pension and work out how soon he can retire and spend the rest of his life on the golf course.   I think he's in for a shock!  ;-))) 

Need to be a bit of a domestic goddess this evening in preparation for a visit from my old blip pal Sleepyhead tomorrow.  I'm hoping if I feed him well he won't mind the usual 20 million photography questions (most of them stupid) that I bombard him with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.