An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Spilt Milk...

Backblip

Much anticipated Blipmeet with my blip pal Sleepyhead (P) today.  

The poor man must dread our meetings as I save up all my photography questions and conundrums and bombard him with them in the hope he will help me solve them.  And bless him, he always does.  And without laughing at my stupidity, well at least not in front of me.  He's a true gent.

Today's main issue was my water drop kit that has been half assembled for weeks.  I read the scant instructions that came with it and my brain imploded so I knew this was a job for P.   

And I was right.  He had  the kit up and running and the camera and flash rigged up to it in no time.  We decided to go with milk instead of water as it seemed easier to try and capture the crown with a liquid of thicker consistency.  After much twiddling of various knobs (!) we finally started to get the effect we were after.  Of course, just as we were getting there, it was time for Alan's tea so play had to end.  But at least I have an idea what I'm doing and next time I will have a go with water and aim for spikes.   Watch this space!  

Fajitas for tea and a late night because P never stops talking.  I just listen of course because I'm not a blether, oh no, not me.  ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.