An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Flower Friday...

Just as I threw the last of my tulips out, my lovely visitors brought more with them yesterday (as well as many other beautiful flowers) so I'm a happy bunny :))

When I woke up this morning I was so sore I really thought I would have to cancel my physio appointment.  I allowed myself an extra half hour in bed as after a night of discomfort, I finally found a good position.  When I got up 30 minutes later, it seemed to have done the trick as I wasn't quite so pained.

Made it to the physio's for 10am and after a bit of a struggle, managed to get myself face down on her table.   

She repeated the pelvic manipulation exercise that she did on Monday and did some acupuncture too.  I was so relaxed I almost fell asleep on the table!  When the time came to sit up, I was convinced I'd be stiff and sore from lying in that position for so long but to my utter surprise I felt great!

My lower back feels a million times better.  Much looser and not painful.  There's still pain in my hip but I expected that.   I don't think it will be possible to tackle that pain effectively until it's x-rayed and I find out if it's bone or muscle that's causing the problem.  Still, I came away feeling much more positive and re-energised.

When I got home the postman had delivered a lovely surprise.  It's really made my day but not saying what it is yet or who it's from as I shall blip it another day.  Thank you my lovelies.  You know who you are :-))

In other news, we have confirmed with the QS that we are going ahead with the building work and he has in turn informed the builder of our intention to appoint them as main contractor.  

I am so excited that we are moving forward at last (it's nearly two years since we first met with the architect!) but I fear the novelty will wear off early in the building process.  It will be worth it in the end though.

And so it's Friday at last.  Have a great weekend y'all :-)) 

PS Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.