An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Contemplating Manual...

I had a lovely lunch with friends Carole, Rona and Sheila, even if it didn't quite go according to plan.

We chatted as we ate lunch, chatted over coffee and chatted over strawberry cream meringues, chatted some more then chatted again.   It was almost 4pm before we even started talking about cameras!  So much for a photography afternoon!  Hahahahahahaha.

I took the grand total of 4 photos, three of which were of a plate of leftovers to demonstrate DOF, and this shot of Sheila, which was actually an accidental shot as I didn't mean to press the shutter button at that point!  All good though as it captured Sheila contemplating the move to manual although I think 5 minutes later she was set to auto again.

On the plus side, I think Carole and I have convinced Rona and Sheila of the benefits of shooting in raw and on top of that all three are now downloading the Nik Silver Efex Pro and Colour Efex Pro editing software that Google are now giving away for free.

A great afternoon ladies.  I love lunches that last till 6.30pm.  We must do it again soon :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.