An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Piano Man...

When I'm about to come downstairs, if he's around, David will dive to the piano and play THIS tune as I hobble down each step and today was no exception.  Cheeky sod.  Especially as it took three times longer than normal to get down!.   He must have played it about 10 times  :-))

Still sore today but not quite so bad.  

David and Alan were in the garden this afternoon with Alan supervising David as he brought the Gin Palace out of hibernation.  Yay!  Now just need the sun to keep shining like it did today and season 2016 can begin.  If the sun shines this weekend, the official opening will be a week earlier than last year :-))

While D & A were outside, I was in the kitchen with Abba blasting out and me singing along at full pitch while making  sweet potato, chilli, ginger and coconut soup for friends Carole, Rona and Sheila, who are coming for lunch tomorrow.  They're also keen photographers, in fact it was Rona who got me blipping in the first place, so I am looking forward to an afternoon of photography based chat and a good old catch up.  

Today the sun was shining, it was warm and the kitchen window and door were open to let the breeze in, so apologies to anyone walking along the road outside.  Hope you're ears didn't bleed too much from my singing.

Another step forward re. the building work.  QS met with our preferred builder yesterday and the costings are looking doable.   He's given a start date of the beginning of June, which suits us fine as it will give us time to get ourselves prepared.  Well as prepared as we can be.  EEK!   

Sitting with my feet up now, trying to ignore my achey hip and leg and hoping I will make it back up those stairs.  This time without the musical accompaniment :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.