An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Take the Long Way Home...

Backblip

Since it was such a lovely day and because we can, D and I went out for lunch.

One of the lovely things I have noticed about D stopping working is the time we have to properly chat.  Really catch up and plan things.   Things getting done without rush but with the feeling things are actually being accomplished (usually everything is crammed into the weekend and nothing ever gets finished.) 

After a leisurely lunch we popped into a local gift shop to look for a pressie for Ele & Kenny's upcoming 30th Wedding Anniversary.  Didn't see anything but did see a lovely vase that is exactly what I've been looking for for our new dining room table.  

Alan had an assessment at Perth Royal in connection with his upcoming full dental check up which has to be done under anaesthetic.  He was declared fit for that.

In the evening D and I went into the pool so that I could start my new regime of hydrotherapy exercises.   They are really difficult.  Not helped by the fact my hip was really painful today.  In the end, after a warm up and come stretching exercises, I spent the rest of the time pool jogging, which is much harder than it sounds, especially when the water level is over your shoulders!

With some good music playing I got into my stride and actually had fun.  The joy of movement!  

Afterwards it was time for a quick shower, large glass of water then bed!

PS I think I have blipped this scene just about every year since we moved here!  Not deliberately.  It's just a scene that makes me click my camera whenever I see it :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.