An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Upper High Land...

D and both had appointments with the optician today.  Turned out to be an expensive visit as we both need new glasses.  Me for my distance vision and some prescription sunglasses, David for his distance vision as well as reading glasses.  

I tried various pairs of specs on while he was getting his eye check.  I narrowed it down to two pairs, although I did have a preference.  Thankfully when I tried them on he also preferred the ones I liked best.   They were by far the ones I suited the best he said.  Great.  I'll take them.  Not sure he liked them quite so much when he saw the price!  hahahahaha!

Had a bit of a hoot as D tried on specs.  Heather, who cuts his hair, arrived into the optician too and took part in the teasing.  The funniest moment was when the optician gave him some half moon specs to try.  Hahahaha....with his silvery whiskers all he needed was red hat and I'd have my very own personal Santa.  He's not quite ready for them yet!

It was 12.20 when we left the optician.  Lunch time.  Since there's a lovely place for lunch right next door to the optician it would have been rude not to pop in.  Lunch out two days in a row.  Infact that's three times since last Sunday!  That needs to stop!  But it's his first week of retirement so we'll blame that.  

As I got into the car, I noticed for the first time, the coat of arms above what used to be the entrance.  I google it when I got home and discovered it's the Coat of Arms for Auchterarder.   No idea why it's so prominently placed on this particular building.  I must investigate the history of the building to try and find out.  It was the Old Tudor Cafe for many years until its recent take over.   No idea what it was before that.

Anyway it caught my eye and so is today's blip.  Just a shame it was bin collection day and the bins were in front of the old doorway.

Tonight was Karen's last shift.  She was tearful as was I.  Hoping she will keep in touch.  

Blood test result
Long way home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.