An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Spring has Sprung...

Well for 10 minutes when the sky brightened and made my vase of tulips sing :-)

LeeAnne brought the lovely tulips last week along with a very good card (see extras) that will be framed and hung in the Gin Palace just as soon as we can get it cleared out and freshened up for Summer 2018 (I've given up on Spring for the time being.)

Enjoyed a leisurely brunch of porridge, strawberries and blueberries followed by coffee and croissants, with John and Norma.  I get annoyed with myself for the time that passes in between their visits so this time we got a date in the diary before they left as I wanted to see then again before they head off to Spain for three weeks at the beginning of May.  Between holidays and Norma's activities (swimming, pilates, aerobics to name a few) it's not always easy to find a suitable date to get together.  They are the busiest Octogenarians I know, well apart from Lj & Derek (although Lj is only 76 but Derek is 90 but I suppose that evens it out :-))

John and Norma headed off just before 1.00pm and a short time later Alan and Christine headed out to get a birthday card and gift for Alan's friend Maryann, who's 21st birthday party he is going to this evening.  We were all meant to be going but after my physio session yesterday my back isn't up to it so I am having a quiet night at home with a cuppa and some cocodamol.   Alan's not in the least bit bothered that I'm not going.  I am sure it's not at all cool to be seen out on a Saturday night with your mother in tow! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.