An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lesser Spotted Blipper...

Backblip

And so another beautiful day beckoned.

P made it downstairs and was able to say good morning with minutes to spare.  I wonder how he decided on the Blip name Sleepyhead :-)))

And so began Day 2 of P's visit.   I had promised to make a Bakewell tart for him and failed miserably to do it in time for his arrival yesterday, so I planned to make it today instead but it's quite a time consuming thing to do and as the weather was so nice, I opted to make a quick Victoria sponge instead.   P didn't seem to mind :-)

Cakes cooling, we headed out in to the wilds of the Perthshire countryside to a little wood with a tumbledown ruin that I pass regularly and have been desperate to stop and blip.  I've never stopped there on my own as with my luck I'm scared I'll end up tripping and twisting my ankle and lie there for hours with no one hearing me scream!!   Much better to take P and let him raise the alarm should I do anything daft.

Elbow crutches and woodland don't really go well together so I didn't wander far from the car.  P had a good mooch round the little ruin and took THIS stunning shot.  He really is master of the mono and this is illustrated perfectly here as my blip is basically a black and white shot of a pile of bricks (and the master himself at work ;-), whereas he has captured a mood, a story and it draws you right in.  I absolutely love it P!  

Back home for dinner and a slice of Victoria sponge.  If the noises coming from David and P whilst they were eating the cake were anything to go by, then I think they enjoyed it!  :-))

Relaxing evening watching the first proper day of the Masters then P headed off home.

Thank you P for a lovely two days and for your never ending patience in the face of my never ending stupidity!  Can't wait to see the rest of your shots on Flickr.  See you soon :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.