Pick a spot...

In the sun and cop a squat. 

Productive day so far... I went out to get the provisions we need for our mini holiday tomorrow. I know... I'm actually going somewhere! I've decided I could quite happily be agoraphobic.  

Filled the car up with fuel and popped over to the car wash for the boys to work their magic on Barney. If the seagulls shit on him overnight I'm going to be pissed off. I did take a shot of the car wash but I liked this better. 

I'm usually totally incapable of travelling light but I'm actually getting better at that. I've stopped packing all those 'just in case' things. Five days does not warrant two weeks worth of clothes. Now I think Pepsi's bag is bigger than mine. I'm not sure she knows just what is going on. Hopefully she'll be cool for the journey. 

I've also packed the champagne that's sitting under the table in my sitting room because I can't think of anyone who will enjoy it more. I'm generally not a huge fan of champagne unless it's the really good stuff (which it is, lucky me) but there's no fun in drinking posh champagne by yourself and apparently it goes off. Can't have that!!

Best get my arse out of my chair and decide on my wardrobe and do some ironing. I seem to remember a broken iron last time I went to visit Chris & Nix. Now with any luck the sun will stay out and I'll get some wear out of my flip flops. My wellies/waterproofs are in the car already but I hope not to need those! 

(Two hours later, she's still there, opening one eye every now and then to inspect the progress of the ironing pile... well I switched it on... it's a start right?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.