Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Make that list!

A bit of a drizzly/mizzly day, so will settle down to some indoor chores for the day, after a quick scoot into town to get today's blip of Victoria Street. I've been meaning to blip it for some time, as an extension of the Grassmarket blips. It's another stitch-up - who needs a wide angle lens? The dreich day did not detract, except for the 'nothing' sky. And I did actually patch up a bit of cobbled street that the cooncil left as a big blob of tarmac. They should hire me to go round all the streets needing fixed up!

The new building at the end is part of the Missoni Hotel, which does very nice scones and tea. We usually take visitors there. It's a very groovy bar area with impossibly beautiful wait-persons. They also have a rather cute kilted doorman, a Kiwi, who will feature in my blips one of these days...

June is fast approaching, and that's when I have to move up a gear, in preparation for the Big Trip at the end of the month. Quite a lot of hoovering in unusual places is needed. And those dreaded windows again. And making lists.

So a quiet day in my other office/gym (there is a redundant cross trainer gathering dust, but I like the idea of having saying I have a 'gym') with the sadly neglected Radio 4. Before retiring I imagined I'd just listen to it all day, but I haven't. Along with my oil pastels that I fondly imagined I'd be using to churn out amazing wee pictures. No- blipfoto happened, and it's like the Marie Celeste in there.

I've just spent the last hour working out how to use Drop Box - handy for swapping photos (and files) from your computer to your iPad.

Now, where is that hoover? Or maybe I should just pop down to My Lounge. They must be wondering where I am...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.