Garden, day 4, finishing off

After a broken night (too hot again) I woke just after 8.

Did a few 'officey' things in the morning, that's personal, not work, including a couple of important phone calls and one important email.

Then back to the garden.

It was cooler in the morning and cloudy till well into the afternoon, but still good gardening weather.  And I got do much done.  First up, tidying out the summerhouse.  The mice had been at a couple of things and I discovered things I should have checked BEFORE I went to Homebase last week.  Ho hum.

Put up some more solar lights (found in the summerhouse), fed roses and shrubs, 'pathcleared' the paths, front and back. Assembled the wormery, assembled the mini greenhouse thingy, assembled the compost bin, placed behind the lilac. Feeded the front beds and talked to a neighbour.  Planted some seeds and generally gave the back a tidy up and at lunchtime cleaned out my keyboard (full of hair!).   Oh, I felt so good and the garden looks good too.  Still a few things to do, like cut the grass but that will wait till the weekend.  I missed the Easter window last year as I was away and I never really caught up.  Luckily I enjoy gardening.  If I spent as much time doing housework my house would be sparkling, it isn't. 

#1 gf is here for a few days and she brought more chocolate.  But first I had to finiosh off the last slivers of 'birthday' cake that i was left with.

Back to work tomorrow.  It's felt like a real mini holiday and getting out in the fresh air has been a bonus.

Now I'm off to bed to read Peter May's 'Runaway'.  There was a long queue to borrow it on Overdrive.  I have 3 weeks to finish it.  There will be no renewal possible on this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.