Spring garden

#2 son did not come last night. When he dashed in just before 8 it was to say the car had had a puncture, the tyre that was repaired two weeks ago. Hmm. A trip to Farmers tomorrow.

Is been awake since 5 listening to the radio. Meant I was sleepy by midday.

So a really busy Monday at the start of a really busy week. 3 individual meetings and interviewing 4 candidates. Another pile of work came from the meetings but we finally got a decision from the interviews. And we had lunch out to day farewell to S, our London colleague who leaves for a new job on Friday.

I'm chasing my tail at present. Just about keeping up with the emails and the prep.

Another long day. I didn't leave till after 7 but I was rewarded with better weather and my colourful spring garden as I came home. Does c brighten up the soul.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.