creative lenna

By creativelenna

Asia-wide Wednesday

Well, I could not resist trying the Up Close and Personal theme for Hobb's Wide Angle Wednesday challenge. I just love what hobbs and his wife Norma collaborated on. I think it was just the right look on Norma's face, just close enough and just wide enough! 

I used the 14-42 zoom lens on my Olympus E-M10 backed all the way down, if I've said that right. It seemed to do the job pretty well. I would like to play around with a specifically designed wide angle lens sometime . . . just to see what it is like.

My subject here is our pup, sweet Asia, snuggling in one of the many dog beds we have around the house. She is 14 now, although sometimes that's hard to tell! Here, I think she looks her age -well, especially at this up close angle! I love her long eyelashes and extra fur that surrounds her soft brown eyes . . . sweet brown eyes. She does not see as well as she used to, but she still gets around quite well. This is the same little dog, on the left, in my blip yesterday with the cute ears! She is a well established member of our household and we love her very much.

soft breathing of 
a resting ancient. 
can I stroke your round head? 
I'll rub your ears
wipe your eyes 
and even take your picture
you did not mind at all.
big brown puddles speaking volumes.


by lenna 04-08-2015
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.