JMK

By JMK

End of the Golden Weather

The end to our golden weather has come.. it has been so cold today with a odd shower or two. We can't complain as we have really had a wonderful Autumn up to now.

I got some news that isn't too great .. the company that is rebuilding my house have told me that I may have to take a cash settlement. Which I do not want because being in TC3 ground that may incur more expenses once they see the ground when the original place is demolished. And building cost are going up all the time. If any of those things happen I just don't have any money to be able to pay for them. I hope to have a meeting soon to see what can be done as the company said they would fight for me to get the rebuild.

This shot is of the Knox Plaza construction that I have blipped a few times. Here is a blip I did last July that well led you to some more blips of the different stages of the build. Here is the blip last October when a crane fall between the buildings luckily not damaging the buildings.

The Knox Plaza building was to have been finished last September. Some firms moved in just before Christmas in the finished areas. It shouldn't be too long now and all the work well be completed.

I found this shot interesting in the way the lighting is catching the angles and showing all the delightful lines and pattens. I think being a over cast day help bring out these captivating features.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.