Gitama's World

By Gitama

Glow Worms...or Fairies

Last night my friend and I sat in a damp cold cave waiting for the glow worms to show themselves......(lucky we took tea)......we were not disappointed.
As it got darker those little guys started to shine their light...it was like being enveloped by stars...and when cameras were turned off and there was no other light we could still see from their greeny blue glow.
I am sure some of that glow worm goop rained down on my head....wet drips from the top of the cave....or could of been micro bat pee which were only visible flying around in the infrared light....whatever it could only be a blessing along with the whale snot I got on me last time I went whale watching.
They really are something and the light literally does shine out of it's bum.
As we walked up from the valley the stars were so bright and lovely I was nearly tempted to do some star shots too .....but we had been out and on the road for 12 hrs and was feeling a bit pooped.......it was all worth it and wow! how amazing are those/our little crazy creatures...they certainly deserve to be looked after.

I also wanted to say that I met a most friendly and fabulous photographer...it was great sharing settings and so on...usually I often find photographers a bit up themselves.......except for bllippers of course and I always do check out if they are...no luck yet.

Really worth a look LARGE.


“I wish I was a glow worm, A glow worm's never glum. 'Cos how can you be grumpy When the sun shines out your bum!”
Unknown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.