Another travelling day

Today I took a last stroll around Matsuyama and boarded a train to Okayama, then switched to a Shinkansen to Hiroshima. Considering that before January I had never heard of Matsuyama or Okayama, it was a remarkably easy journey. I take my hat off to Japan Rail - they run a dream service. I've taken pictures of the spots on the platform where you can find out where your carriage on your train will stop - and they do! JR make it look effortless.

I found the hotel pretty easily (thanks in part to another kind individual in the form of the streetcar conductor) and I've been given a lovely room. I landed on my feet, even if I am on the 13th floor for the second time this trip. I suppose it's not surprising since I did let the Fates know that I like Friday the 13th....

A few more in the usual spot. I'm even more woefully behind with everyone's journal. Please accept my apologies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.