WHAT - NO PIER?

We went out this morning in glorious sunshine and having done our shopping went into Urban Beach, halfway up the hill in Boscombe, for a quick coffee. While we were sitting there, we noticed that we couldn't see the buildings on the other side of the road and realised that either someone was having a great big bonfire, or the sea mist had rolled in.

It was the latter, so although I had a Blip in mind, I decided to change it to show the mist over the rooftops when we got back.  There were still people on the beach - we could hear them, but couldn't see them - and it was impossible to see the pier, even from high up.  This is the view we normally have of Boscombe Pier.

So the moral of this is - enjoy what you have, while you have it - because you never know when it will be taken away!

"If there's one thing I learned, 
it's that nobody is here forever. 
You have to live for the moment, 
each and every day . . . 
the here, 
the now.” 
Simone Elkeles

If you want to see what I was going to use as my Blip - have a look at my Blog for today "A Reason or a Season".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.