Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Farm Cat

Thanks for all the comments on my Blip yesterday, and apologies for not responding; doing four things at the same time quite wore me out! In response to some questions I would just say that a) I don't think the horse had had his nose in anything too unpleasant, and b), no, it's not a Zebra!

I had a long walk round the village today and found a path across fields that I'd not found before, even though I have been here twenty years. I don't know if 'Derelict Thursday' is still going but there was a farmhouse and barn which would have fitted the bill perfectly, but as the house was isolated and occupied and looked a bit like those places in the woods that used to pop up on the X-Files, I gave it a miss. Lots of wildlife around; rabbits, buzzards, skylarks and the first swallows I've seen so far this spring. Towards the end of the walk I spotted Highland Cattle and Alpacas, but behind a hedge so no clear chance of a picture. Finally, I spotted this farm cat; I'm not really a cat person but I thought he had a rather relaxed and languid look about him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.