Royal lower-half mile

A few days off, hurray! Of course I spent the first hour dealing with work stuff (I'd been in such haste to get rid of one job I'd been doing that I sent an old version of a file and had to find the latest one and resend). Still, then I was able to go up town, return a book to the library, and have a brief mooch around Blackwells before getting the no 35 home.

Tourist numbers are swelling already; I saw a big tour bus from Finland heading up to the castle and another one from Sweden not far behind. Here you see a bit of John Knox's house on the left and the view down the High Street/Canongate. The sea should be visible in the far distance, but I can't make it out; maybe it's the air pollution I've been hearing about on the news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.