OUCH!

Very busy and productive morning on the allotment. I got the second crop of potatoes planted. Home to a late lunch and the first lawn cut of the year. Despite all the weeds and moss the lawn always looks so nice freshly cut. A quick bit of shredding garden cuttings lift me with a bit grit in my eye. Oh that was sore and got worse as the night went on. 

I had to take L into town for an eye test. A quick change out of gardening clothes little did I know that lying in wait was a wasp in my jeans. I nipped to the loo before leaving the house and when I pulled up my jeans it stung. OH wow it hurt. All I could think of was that I had my DM's on so could not get my jeans off over my boots. Luckily I didn't have to. The wasp was soon released and  left me with a very sore bum! It hurt all the way into town. This is the culprit!

As the night went on my eye got more and more sensitive and sore. This did however take the pain away from my bum! 

I am back blipping and can advise that my eye is ok, sensitive and swollen but ok, however my sting is a huge red very sore circle. 

However, today is the day we get Nedella Indiana - AKA our Airedale puppy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.