Lala's Journal

By Lala

Babies!

I was spoilt for choice today with photos. I went for a walk with the Wildlife Warden through the Wood Garden. I am about to write a new workshop based on habitats and adaptation, so wanted to pick his brains in order to write a trail suitable for Key stages 1&2. It was a great day for a walk and I learnt some interesting things and took a few photos as well. I love spring and the new life it brings. These are Mallard ducklings and although there are 9 babies now, undoubtedly some will not survive. There are enormous pike in the lake and many of the cygnets and ducklings are eaten. The 2 cygnets I blipped a couple of weeks ago are still alive although a third one didn't make it. I took some photos of them with their mum too.

Lunch was at the local pub with the 'class 94' a group of us who all started working at LC at the same time. Some have retired and some have moved on and some of us are still there, but we all meet up every few months for a catch up.

Hoping for my first blip meet tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.