Mindseye

By Mindseye

Watery sunset

We had to go and do some grocery shopping this morning before we tackled the dreaded shaded border......and it's invasive wild violas that have just taken over!

By late afternoon we had made good headway and cleared roughly half of the border. It was tedious, back breaking work.........my knees are now killing me too, despite using my kneeling pad thingy!! Going to tackle the other half tomorrow, if we can still move :-/
We also cut both lawns and I planted up a new clematis and a forsythia.

I made a quick prawn and crayfish tomato and chilli pasta for tea before popping out for an hour to get my blip. I had decided yesterday that as the weather has been so nice I would pop round to the flash and hopefully snap a lovely sunset!

Well, it was more than a little disappointing, the air pollution was still hanging in the air and the clouds were obscuring the sun, so,the colours were very muted........l still quite like the shot, but not what I had hoped for :-(

Oh yes, we are on a roll with the quiz.........third last night ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.