Mindseye

By Mindseye

Sunshine in a pot!

Walked down into town this morning, bit blowy and much cooler, as we needed a few bits and pieces.

Once we got back, we put up two of the new trellis panels and untangled the clematis and got them splayed and tied in, so they will be more secure in this wind! I planted a ballerina rose and another shrub, which is a new one to me, can't just remember it's name now :-/

Our plan to weed the remainder of the shaded border didn't quite come to fruitition, as my knees are so sore I can hardly kneel down on them today......think I overdid it yesterday ;-) I did do a small area, but it was an effort and chilly too out of the sun! We decided to call it a day just before 4. We watched the grand national.....not something I overly enjoy, but I didn't see any horses in distress as far as I could tell.

I had a quick walk around the garden whilst the sun was still out, looking for today's blip.
This lovely Gerbera won the day for me, it is so cheery and was bobbing about in the wind, I took quite a few shots, thankfully this one is pretty sharp!

Lazy early evening and a night in front of the TV tonight for us I think.

Hopefully will have more get up and go tomorrow, got youngest son and his wife, and mum coming for dinner......oh, and it's the Manchester Derby tomorrow, mum will be torn, come on you Reds, sis and BiL are Blues ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.