12 new balls of fluff

What no sleep again I hear you cry.......still awake after 4; did get to sleep after that, woke at 7.10, did get off again and woke at 9.20!!
I don't know about bags, I've got suitcases under my eyes :-(

We had made plans to go to one of the larger M&S outlets, Next and then on to B&Q once we were up this morning. By the time we'd dragged ourselves up and got out, it was gone 11 when we got there!! Nonetheless, I got the new clothes I wanted for our forthcoming cruise, hub got a couple of lightweight shirts for our next but one holiday. We sorted out the things we wanted for Isabella's christening, and her mummy's birthday, which is whilst we are on the cruise. One of six family birthdays in May.......so a lot of things to sort out before our holidays ;-)

We picked up peat free compost, top soil, new strawberry plants and some radish seeds at B&Q......they didn't have hubs lawn sand in stock, so that means another trip in a week or two.

Once we were back home, we had a quick late lunch...hub nipped out for a paper, whilst I ordered some underwear on line, it was out of stock in store :-/

I popped round to our little lake with my camera to find today's blip......little did I know what today's Mono Monday challenge was.
How lucky was I ? ;-) think this fits the bill perfectly....can't believe they are more than a day or two old, so definitely new beginnings, so so adorable!

Roasted Hogs back belly pork with ale and hops rub for dinner, with the rest of my own special fried rice.........later this evening.

Think it will be early to bed for us tonight......zzzzzzzzzzz!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.