Light and shade

Hurrah woke up refreshed after a good nights sleep :-)

Up after a quick brew, a walk for the papers, back the longer route.....so much for a warmer day, felt pretty chilly to me in that wind!

After bacon and tomatoes on toast for a late brunch.......hub noticed daughter had sent a message earlier on, asking if we wanted to go round to theirs for Sunday lunch late afternoon. I'd already taken pork out for dinner, but after the invite it's in the fridge now for tomorrow instead.

We had a few jobs planned in the garden for this afternoon, so we negotiated the time a little.....lwe are off there for 5pm, so no cooking for me this evening ;-)

Hub has put up some new shelves on the back of an exposed fence panel, somewhere else he can put pots of strawberries apparently :-)

As we are going out for dinner, I didn't want to get to filthy in the garden, so spent my time tidying, weeding, cutting back some of the herbs, transplanted a couple of rogue bluebells.........oh, and took a few photos here and there. I had my longer lens on from earlier in the day, it's the first time I've used it for flowers, I was pleasantly surprised at the results, especially loved this one.

The little wren was around again this morning, I did take a few shots through the patio doors, but not the best, so I will bide my time ;-)

Well best go and get washed and brushed up, as my team are on TV, kick off delayed until 4.30. I want to catch a bit of the game before we go out.......I'll watch it on MOTD tonight, or maybe not, depending on the result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.