Moisture equals Moss

After a good and long sleep last night woke up to a grey and damp day.......I think I'd slept so heavy it took me a good couple of hours to get myself together ;-)

We walked down to town in the drizzle.......it wasn't much and soon stopped, although the day has never brightened up :-/

Stopped off briefly for a quick few shots to get today's blip.......I thought this reflected the weather of late, no wonder the moss is thriving!!

The birds are doing a grand job of pecking out a lot of the moss from our lawn, using it for their nests, they're welcome to it :-). The little wren is still busy flitting back and forth. As soon as eventually get a bright dry day, I will try to catch a shot of him :-/

Spent the afternoon blitzing the whole of the downstairs, both of us got stuck in, looks spic and span now. We have friends coming round later, then we are all off out for a meal....which will be rather nice. Think I am designated driver tonight ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.