The Wonder of The Forest

It's a grey day out there today, so where better to go to lift the spirits than into the bush?

The forest is my church. I'm not a religious person at all, but I'd say that I do have a spiritual side, and this really manifests itself whenever I take a walk through places like this. 

New Zealander's are very quick to say that we have no history and often point to the great cathedrals of Europe to illustrate this. But for me, walking amongst ancient butressed roots of podocarps, rising from the rich earth like a column of one those great ancient churches, elicits the same response. Wonder.

Exciting news today; I finally got my postcards and poster prints up at the Peel Forest Bar and Cafe. Here's hoping they sell like hot cakes :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.