Cunningham House, Christchurch Botanic Gardens

As you can tell by the title of today's blip, I've been up in the Garden City once more today.

In between appointments I swung by the Botanic Gardens. It's been many years since I last went in Cunningham House, the gardens' hot-house, and now that it is re-opened after post-quake remedial work, I thought it would be a great nomination for today's shot.

As I mentioned last night, I'm running my 'b-unit' camera set up, so today I challenged myself to get the shots with my X-E1 and 8mm fisheye lens.

With a field of view of almost 180º, the lens is perfect for big sweeping architecture with interesting angles, just like this one.

The forecast for the weekend isn't so good, so I'm not sure what the Blipfairy will bring. Stay tuned....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.