Bubblehead

Yup, that's me. Bubblehead. Or, Mr Forgetful. Or, a choice other pseudonymns that Mrs H would drop at me, some of which quite unflattering and most decidedly not for a family site like blip...

After dropping into my inlaws in Timaru earlier today after an interview in town, I got home to realise that I left my Macbook, X-T1, two prime lenses and speedlight in their living room by the coffee table. So tonight's blip is not of Timaru basilica - which it was going to be - but instead an emergency blipof bubble wrap sitting on my desk infront of my old iMac, taken with my backup camera (the not that shabby Fuji X-E1) with one of the zooms.

My main camera is 45 mins away, but tomorrow it will be even further away as I'll be up in Christchurch. But, on the plus side, I still have my X-E1 and the lack of choice on the lens front (I never go anywhere without my XF35mm f/1.4 - it's my equivalent of a security blanket) will push me to try something new.

I reckon I might just take my fisheye. That might be fun.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.