Freyjad

By Freyjad

Flushhouse

Yesterday I had decided that today I would blip birds  -  any sort would do;  yet when today arrived although it was bright enough there was also a strong wind.  If I'd intended to go to one of the reserves where there are nice hides it wouldn't have been a problem, but at Cromwell Bottom we're pretty much in the open and the weight of my lens is such that I can't hold it steady even if there's only the slightest of breezes.  The thing is though that it's such a nice lens I don't want to use anything else, so I'm hoping that over time I'll build a bit of strength so I'll be able to steady it better.

Anyway having said all that I went out to Digley Reservoir near Holmfirth and this was taken from the little hamlet of Flushouse just above Holmbridge. We lived in Holmbridge for over twenty years and we only moved to our present home four years ago -    basically because I was finding being so "far out" was getting to be a chore.

This was taken looking towards Greenfield with the reservoir below and to the left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.