Freyjad

By Freyjad

Lucky Heather

I don't know if the term "Lucky Heather" is accurate or not, but it was lucky for me today as without it I'd have been hard pressed to find a blip.  I've had a bit of an uninspiring day as regards photos  -  the weather having returned to rain and colder temperatures hasn't helped.  It's been a quiet day here, a bit like the lull before the storm,  just as if we're both re-charging our batteries for the coming week. 

I rang my cousin this morning as we hadn't spoken in a while, and it's always good to catch up with her and talk about old times.   As young women we were very much alike and we always emphasised this by dressing the same; many people used to think we were twins, and this often lead to us getting ourselves into scrapes.   We had a lot of fun times together and it's nice now to look back and remember them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.