Summer Snowflake

These gorgeous flowers were waving in the wind this morning at Waddesdon Manor.  Each spring there is a bright display of daffodils filling a valley and I like to photograph these but this year I was too late and they were well past their best!
On the long walk up from the car park I had paused to photograph the wood anemones (?small white star like flowers) and Summer Snowflakes.  I did not know what these flowers were and It has taken a lot of 'googling' to find out.  I spent a bit of time with these specimens getting down to their level and pointing the camera up into their 'bells'.  
With the wood anemones I put the filters on and used a relatively slow shutter speed to deliberately blur the image - quite effective in fact.  I'll put a few images on Flickr.

Now I suppose I must do more useful things in preparation for our flight to Spain in Tuesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.