Dewy Morning

Beautiful light first thing with the sun low across the garden and field beyond.  There were still patches of frost in the shaded parts.  I could see the opportunity for a blip but had a slight reluctance to leave the warmth and comfort of the kitchen.  I dithered for a few minutes then....

I decided to use the Lensbaby with a macro ring added plus the filter to give the starred bokeh.  I picked up a waterproof to lie on (dew is very wet!), climbed through the fence railings, under the barbed wire which stops any cows in the field eating our garden, and surveyed the field.  I settled on a blade of grass as the focus point with the sun streaming behind lighting up all the dewdrops.

I was pleased with the results and, despite wanting to shoot only in mono this week, did change to colour for some shots.  Thanks to the waterproof, only my knees and elbows got wet through wriggling to get the best focus points.  

I think this fits the brief of Water for today's Mono Monday challenge set by notownnewitt.  Many thanks to him for hosting this month and to his brilliant ideas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.