And Another Sunset!

I never tire of this view from the villa - each and every sunset seems spectacular as the sun dips down behind the mountain.

It's been another busy day though, putting together the wardrobe and sets of drawers we bought from IKEA yesterday. It's all coming together very well and the new room is beginning to look like a real room. Now we have all the essentials in place we have a much better idea of the space and the little extras we can add.  It will be all ready for the next season but a bit late for this year as the Villa was already booked out for summer 2016. I'll be able to take some proper photos of this new bedroom to put on the website where we advertise.

A new charger arrived for my laptop today - courtesy of Amazon.es!  I now have a fully functioning laptop again.  I expect I will find the original charger on the floor when I get back home - silly me to forget to bring it!

My poetry contribution for April Poetry Challenge:

IKEA Kit

One, two, three, four - 
Can there be so many more?
Five, six, seven, eight - 
Screws and dowels that will not wait,
Nine, ten, eleven, twelve - 
Here's a drawer and there's a shelf,
Thirteen, fourteen, fifteen, sixteen,
Cold beer waiting in the kitchen,
Seventeen, eighteen, nineteen, twenty - 
Now the packages are empty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.