Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Bulrushes in the wind

Beautifully sunny again today, but that sneaky wind is quite chilly. After a late breakfast Gavin took his brother to the airport, Luke dashed off to work, Adam went back to his books and Thomas and I just mooched around the house, me catching up on some reading while enjoying a good cappuccino....it is Sunday after all!

After lunch Gavin and I went to Kingston to get something from Bentalls and on the way we stopped off so I could get some photos of these bulrushes which I had noticed a few days ago. It was too windy to get any decent reflections, but it shows the lovely sunny day rather well.

Poldark tonight, and I cannot wait. I believe there are Twitter accounts dedicated to his tousled locks, his sculptured pecs and his pert posterior! It seems that Colin Firth's Mr Darcy has been toppled from the top of the heart-throb list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.