Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tiny ladybird

...for Tiny Tuesday. I found this on my tulips, you can see all the pollen on her back. I am certain these tulips last year were a deep purple colour, but this year they have come up this reddish-pink colour. Maybe I am confused...

Lovely sunshine today, I hope it lasts the week. I plan to go find some woodland bluebells, and they would look better in soft sunshine.

On Friday when I was on that portrait workshop, one of the candidates there was Angela Nicholson who is a technical expert who writes for a few camera magazines like N-Photo, Digital Camera World and Techradar.  She was testing the new Nikon D5 for the day and it is interesting to see these recognisable models on the N-Photo Facebook page.

Summer term starts tomorrow for Thomas, and tonight I have a school committee meeting so it is the end of the school holidays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.