Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Papercourt Lake

This week Thomas is on a sailing course at Papercourt Sailing Club, and this was the view of the lake when I dropped him off this morning. It is a dull day, yet tomorrow they are forecasting 22C and sunshine, and there is talk of a three month heatwave starting on Wenesday...I wouldn't get excited about that just yet.

It has been absolutely blissful at home as I have the house all to myself - Luke is at work, Adam has gone to Gavin's office for some uninterrupted studying, Thomas is on the sailing course, and the painters finished this morning and have finally gone - peace and quiet at last!

Now I have time to start thinking about my trip next week...Gavin travels to Australia about 8 times a year for business, and for the past three years he has been asking me to join him on one of his trips. I am finally going with him next Thursday, my first visit to Australia. The good news is that because we planned this well in advance, I am able to use his airmiles to pay for the flights, not just for me but for Luke too. Luke has spent his gap year either studying or working and this is a bit of a holiday for him too. The bad news is that it is only a one week rushed visit to Sydney, and I know I will be feeling the jet lag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.