Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Walsham Lock, Ripley

Thomas loved his sailing course yesterday, although there was hardly any wind. Today he is back for more of the same, and it is a beautiful day with bright sunny skies and again no wind...it may pick up later for the sailors.

After I dropped Thomas off this morning I parked at Ripley Green and walked to see Walsham Lock on the River Wey, as last time I saw it the lock keeper's house was covered in scaffolding. It was looking lovely after its repairs, and I enjoyed the scenery, including this curious swan who came to see what I was doing.

My husband was in a grumpy mood this morning and when I asked him why he said it was because of the election, as he thinks if a certain party get elected it will be disastrous for our economy. I never knew he felt that strongly about it! Oh well, lets wait and see what happens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.