Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Hot, hot hot!

Would I lie to you...that is the song running through my head as I read the various election manifestoes of the main political parties, which were launched yesterday. It is annoying how each party is trying to out-do the other, all promising so much with not much substance about how they will finance it. Interestingly Labour want to make English and Maths compulsory for all pupils up to the age of 18 years old (that will go down a storm with the scientifically orientated kids) and the Conservatives want to make English, Maths, Science, a foreign Language and History or Geography compulsory at GCSE level. Thomas will hate that, he dislikes humanities and for his options has chosen Latin, Greek, French, German and Music instead of History or Geography. At the end of the day, we will vote for the person we most believe in, and how do we know who that is? I certainly know who I consider to be an idiot and will not be voting for, so I suppose it is a process of elimination. Its all getting hot, hot hot....

As is the weather - what a glorious day, it reached 27.5C at one point on my car temperature. Actually this is almost too hot for me! I went during the day to take some photos of Thomas sailing (as when I drop off and collect they are not on the boats). He and his friend are the only two boys on the course, with 13 girls...yes, he is having a good time! You can see him here, he is the only numpty wearing a sleeveless vest in the full sunshine, and will probably come home very sunburnt tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.