Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Akureyri basking in the sunshine

I've lived in Akureyri for almost 12 years and I've only lived longer in one place when I was growing up in Vestmannaeyjar.  
Since my favourite place is my home (and the local library, of course!) I decided to post a photo of my hometown, taken from my favourite photo-spot near the cemetery.  I've posted photos from this spot before, and I probably will again :)  I guess the last time was in October when the town was engulfed in gas pollution from the Bárðarbunga eruption.

Quiet Sunday at home today.
My cousin Drífa (and her husband Ómar) came to make plans for a family reunion we are organizing and will take place in Vestmannaeyjar next July.  Always refreshing to meet her and chat!
 
- - - - - - - - 
For inspiration during April I'm using this photo-a-day-challenge from The Idea Room.  This photo is #12, A favourite place

1.Sunshine
2.Natural
3.In my home
4.Underneath
5.Blue
6.Water
7.Landscape
8.Brand new
9.A sign
10.Extreme close-up
11.Friend
12.A favourite place
13.Flat
14.Texture
15.Modern
16.An animal
17.Colourful
18.Fun
19.Tiny
20.On my shelf
21.In the mirror
22.A favourite snack
23.Wrinkled
24.Down the road
25.Peaceful
26.In the dark
27.Action Shot
28.Black & White
29.Jump
30.Flower

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.