Capital adventures

By marchmont

Cat with garden 2, one year on

Cat with garden

A year ago.  Virtually the same aspect. I think this could be the start of a series.

Slept very badly. 'Women's Hour' Saturday edition and 'What we did on our holidays' (oh and some wine) conspired to upset me.   How long, too long.

It was cold and wet when I got up just after 9.  I have spent the whole day doing virtually nothing.  I Skyped Libby and #1 d in l (#1 son is in JB, preparing for an interview in Singapore tomorrow.)  I did some online shopping and I watched it rain, in the cold.

Later I made more banana bread and rhubarb tart and phoned a friend and tried to bang in a few nails.

The sun came out long enough to catch a snap that echoes the same day last year.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.