Capital adventures

By marchmont

Colours

An odd day today.  I feel like I've come out a long, dark tunnel of exhaustion and was full of the joys and up and down to the pool for a swim, the first time for ages.  It was very quiet and bonus, no small kids there for lessons hogging the showers.

Home to watch the rain and later hail and discover that my larger 'greenhouse' had been blown over last night.  Ho hum, will need to get the nails out again.  

I've done some housework today (miracle!) and made banana bread.  

#3 son and #1 gf are off to Stirling in the car (accidentally with my purse). #2 son when, he eventually appeared, went off for a day of sport, well watching sport.  And in Dunblane a sportsman got married.  

I've also touched up some paintwork and written a coupole of letters.

The sun came out long enough to get a colour filled photo of the garden: gold, pink, blue, white, yellow and red.  Spring is a wonderful season.  But it is later this year.  i was looking at the photos I took a year ago and plants and flowers are clearly behind this year.  

(It took two goes to get this photo.  It was clear in version 1 that my camera lens was mucky leading to a blurry blip.  This one is much better). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.