Capital adventures

By marchmont

The first cut

Again, waking in the middle of the night but this time I managed to get back to sleep, lulled off by the World service, although it was sad to hear the early morning news about Richie Benaud.  I'm not a cricket fan but his voice was weel kent.

Still sunshine, still warm.  We had a mini away day today, H, S and I.  We got a lot done and it was a good day and lunch at Cafe Marlayne wasn't bad either.

Home to cut the grass, the first time this year and later than last year.  It took a while to get the machine going.  The blade may be a bit blunt but I managed to get back and front done and then reassembled my larger temporary greenhouse, retrieving it from behind the summerhouse.  It was much less damaged than I had thought. 

I've snacked tonight and watched 'The Imitation  Game'.   The weekend has started.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.