Capital adventures

By marchmont

Yes, I am sitting on the table

Sunday.  I woke early (again) and drifted in and out of sleep till nearly 9.  I think that included some Welsh religion.

The day wasn't great weatherwise till quite late and on the few occasions I did venture outside it was cold. But I had indoor things to do:  lists for those who remain after I leave on Tuesday, accounts, skyping #1 granddaughter who was waving and chattering away - we were 'reading' 'Each Peach Peach Pear Plum'.  A few emails, and some more packing.  Just a few things to throw in now.

It cleared up in the evening and i had a saunter to the ATM.

Much in the news about tax returns.  I received a reminder email from HMRC on day 1 of the new tax year, 6 April, reminding me I needed to submit a tax return and I started to complete it today.  I am not an apologist or a supporter of DC but there has been so much rubbish and nonsense and inaccuracies in the press about his financial affairs. For the record my income is my .... , my ...., and my .....(these sections are redacted to protect privacy).  I have investments in a share ISA and of course my .......comes from investments - offshore, onshore I don't know. 

Molly was looking very superior as she sat on the table.  Doubt she'll miss me.

My thoughts are with my somewhat colleagues in CEC Children and Families.  What a task to organise temporary accommodation for all those displaced schoolkids.  One of my last jobs at ACC was to relocate 1 primary school when asbestos was found during a refurb and that was stressful enough.  My thoughts are with them.  I don't expect they'll get much thanks though. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.